Handspun Boomerang Shawl

Late last night (technically, early this morning), I finished the handspun boomerang shawl. (I feel like I need a better picture, but surely taking random pictures for the internet is not reason enough for a sane person to buy a dress form.)

DSC_7286.jpg

I have to say that, as a beginner, I’m very fond of bulky yarn and big needles. The shawl I’m making in fingering weight yarn is not even a foot long on its longest side, and I started the two at nearly the same time. Apparently, beginning spinner’s yarn is not all a bad thing. I used my first finished yarn from both spindle and wheel, a Blackface and Corriedale blend plied with gold thread. I may still dye it; I haven’t decided yet.

Leave a Reply

