Working Through the Weekend

I’ve been working like mad with hardly any time to do anything else, and it’s been stressful, because complications always happen.

My stress-relief outlet suffered the consequences of serving its purpose. I cut it crazy crooked, then sewed it anyway. Look at those lovely corners. It is my first draw-string bag, and I’ll probably make more, though hopefully less sloppy.

20170804_141539.jpg

It’s the only thing I’ve managed to make, with the exception of a bit more yarn, although only enough to fill some valleys. I’m new enough at this that it’s not really stress relief, but more tension. I do it anyway.

A Bit More Yarn

My dress form came in from Amazon today. It was cheap, but I really wanted one, so I’m pretty excited. I needed something to cheer me up.

Dress Form with Shawl

Leave a Reply

